You are not a member of this wiki.
Pages and Files
How can I help?
How to Edit
Army List Builders
Army List Archive
Glossary of Abbreviations
Rules & Abilities Archive
Protectorate of Menoth
Retribution of Scyrah
Convergence of Cyriss
Four Star Syndicate
Legion of Everblight
Blindwater Congregation Minion Pact
Thornfall Alliance Minion Pact
Models listed by Expansion
Mk I Archive
Colossals come with tons of rules. They dominate the battlefield and knowing thy enemy is essential.
Army selection & deployment
Colossals are warjacks and follow all warjack rules.
Retribution colossals are considered Myrmidons, because all Retribution warjacks are Myrmidons, and colossals are warjacks.
Cryxian colossals are not considered Helljacks, because Helljacks are heavy warjacks, but colossals are not heavy warjacks -- they're colossal warjacks.
Colossals come on a Huge base (120mm). They have a volume of 5" for LOS purposes.
Colossals must be deployed before everything else, at the same time as
Colossals can only be in a battlegroup. They cannot be marshalled.
Colossals automatically get
Colossals can only advance or be moved during their normal movement. This means that they cannot be teleported, they cannot be moved by Power Attacks, and they cannot use rules like Sprint, Swift Hunter, Sidestep etc. -- normal movement only! So spells like Scramble and Overrun don't affect Colossals.
The front arc of a Colossal is divided into left and right fields of fire. Weapons marked L or R can only target things in that field of fire. Note that
does not affect "fields of fire", only the "front arc". A Colossal which gains Circular Vision can attack in a 360-degree range with weapons that aren't bound to a field of fire, but weapons which are marked L or R will be bound to their regular 90-degree field.
The melee weapons of a Colossal always have
. They also have a 2" range for power attacks.
Colossals can make ranged attacks while engaged, but don't gain the aiming bonus. Note that they cannot use both shooting and melee in the same combat action unless they have a rule which says otherwise.
Colossals have access to all power attacks, including
Ref: infernal post
Colossals add 2" to the slam distance on
All colossals have access to the special
Colossals with at least one
have access to the special
Targeting a colossal
Colossals do not gain DEF bonuses for
, elevation, or being in melee, nor can they hide behind clouds and forests; almost everything on the battlefield will be able to see them all the time.
Colossals can't be
. They can never gain
Colossals can be targeted by
while they are in melee.
Enemy models cannot take control of colossals (i.e. they are immune to spells like Domination and similar effects).
Damaging a colossal
Colossals have two
, left and right. Each damage grid works like the one on a warjack, but some of the colossal's systems may be distributed between the two sides.
If an attack hits a colossal in the left or right field of fire, the damage goes to the corresponding damage grid. If an attack hits a colossal in the back arc or in the centre of the front arc, the player who made the attack gets to choose which grid takes damage.
The damage from a single attack cannot "jump" from one grid to the other (so any damage left over when you fill L6 goes to L1, not R1), unless the entire left or right damage grid is marked. If an entire damage grid is marked and there is leftover damage to be put on the other grid, then you must roll for a new column rather than starting in the first column of the other grid.
Steve does a lot of damage to the left arc of a Colossal. The colossal has lost all of its damage boxes in L2-5, while its right grid is entirely intact. Steve rolls a 5 for his column; L5 is already full, so he moves on to L6. When L6 is full, Steve goes back to L1. If the attack fills L1 as well, Steve rolls a new damage column and starts dealing damage to the right grid. He rolls a 3 and marks the remaining damage off R3, then R4 etc.
Gargantuan specific rules:
can hop into a dying friendly gargantuan.
Ref: Infernal post
help on how to format text
what links here?
Contributions to http://battlecollege.wikispaces.com/ are licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial 3.0 License
Portions not contributed by visitors are Copyright 2014 Tangient LLC
Privateer Press, Iron Kingdoms, The Witchfire Trilogy, WARMACHINE, HORDES, Warcaster, Warjack, Cygnar, Khador, Cryx, Menoth, Protectorate of Menoth, Protectorate, Trollblood, Circle Orboros, Legion of Everblight, Skorne, Full Metal Fantasy™, Steam Powered Miniatures Combat, Monstrous Miniatures Combat and all other character names, their distinctive likenesses, and faction symbols are property of
Privateer Press, Inc.
and © 2000-2008 Privateer Press. Some text and images presented here are the property of Privateer Press, Inc. Used with permission.
Turn off "Getting Started"